Valedictorians/Salutatorians |


Nevada Union High School and Nevada Union Tech High School


Jeremy Adams, Ross Brennan, Katherine Buckley, Allison Chapple, Kai Ling Clark, William Cody Curtis, Mary Kayla Denniston, Jenna DeVere, Jenna DeYoung, Douglas Dolan, Alyson Dorfman, Austin Aaron Dworaczyk-Wiltshire, Sarah Francis, Jasper Fredrickson, Joseph Goodknight, Collin Greene, Hannah Harrision, Sally Hermansen, Andrew Hernandez, Zachary Hudspeth, Caitlin Lee, Sierra Long, Iris Elizabeth Malone, Connor McCollum, April McGrath, Thea Rose Mertens, Erin Meyer, Kelsey Nau, Tania Parks, Jennifer Pierce, Charles Raub, Emily Ryan, Cailin Sakaue, Joseph Dale Schumacher, Hannah Simmonds, Joshua Smith, Anina Tweed, Chelsea Ulinski, Karly Wagner, Holt Walker, Margaret “Meg” Wolfe.


Chelsea Nielsen

Bear River High School and Pioneer High School


Christine Fuller, Erin Noud, Elsie Bisnett, Kristopher Morehouse, Matthew Luger, Emily Hood, Walker Davis, Travis Lyon, Lana Puckett, Luke Buxton, Joshua Van Geem, Erik Bergen, Karrie Beeman, Shasta Billings, Saijun Ma, Lauren Juric, Joel Rumsey, Julisa Astle


Shaun Verch

Forest Charter School


Matthew Rongey and Eric Schlobohm

Park Avenue Alternative Education Center, Vantage Point Charter School and Bitney Springs Charter High School don’t have valedictorians or salutatorians in their commencement ceremonies, school officials confirmed.


To contact Soumitro Sen, e-mail or call 477-4229.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Grass Valley and Nevada County make The Union’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User