Hennessy School Honors | TheUnion.com

Hennessy School Honors

Hennessy Elementary School – Honors

Straight A’s

Riise Kennard; Ashley Hale; Nicholas Walden; Christina Walden; Andrea Silva; Becca Thomas; Adrienne Michael; Sabrina Fisher; Robyn Daly; Cabe Chittock; Trevor Benthin; Shawna Bacon; Kelly Alt; Kate Berreman; Jon Chagnon; Elliott Kramer; Carter Thomas; Jarod Thomas.

Principal’s List

Matt Damele; Chole Donnenwirth; Rosemary Johnson; Kira Leitherer; Haley Ristow; Kyle Medlyn; Zachary Alcantara; Mathew Trattner; Tyler Stroud; Chelsea Lopez; Brandon Gay; Dakota James; Devon Lee; Rane Lee.

Honor Roll

Nelson Bastian; Shawna Beachell; Damian McGriff; Andrew Sanith; Thomas Wakefield; Spencer Willman; Moises Ortega; Jenny Kilman; Jon Gallego; Melanie Curran; C. J. Stokes-Bowman; Liliana Martinez; Noel Gummow; Shawn Wilson; Stephanie Cresswell-Brenner; Tyler True; Emma Westrope.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Grass Valley and Nevada County make The Union’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User


Catherine Prudhomme: No to reopening mine


Some 20 years ago, during the early stages of renovation of our house, the Nevada City Planning Commission insisted that we follow the “replace like with like” rule for sections of the siding on our…

See more