Civil Grand Jury members named |

Civil Grand Jury members named

The Nevada County Superior Court has released the names of the members of the county’s Civil Grand Jury for the 2004-05 term.

The 19-member grand jury is responsible for conducting many investigations on the way government agencies operate. Their goal is to evaluate these agencies for their level of efficiency, effectiveness and cost-effectiveness. Their findings are public and are meant to help improve the way government operates in the county.

The new members are Ray Hoffman, Marcia Bennett, Debby Heller, William Burnett, Rosemary Metrailer, Linda Pryor, G. Robert Thompson, Richard Paulson, William Clark, Forest Schomberg, Richard Snyder, Angie Lux, Charles E. Bees, David Wood, Janet L. Arbuckle, Lawrence Channel, Sheila Hart Miller, Marilyn Boudourian and Richard Avilla.

Ray Hoffman, a returning member, will serve as the foreman of the grand jury this year. Residents interested in finding out more information, viewing past reports, or filing a complaint can visit the grand jury on the Web at

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Grass Valley and Nevada County make The Union’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User


See more