Association honors several county teachers |

Association honors several county teachers

At a recent dinner at Miners Foundry Cultural Center in Nevada City, 28 teachers from schools across Nevada County were honored.

The Nevada County Charter Association of California School Administrators (ACSA) presented the Sixth Annual Teachers Who Make a Difference awards ceremony.

The winners and their schools were: Chicago Park, Mary Alice Colwell; Clear Creek, Carla Nordstrom; Bell Hill, Pauline Counihan; Grass Valley Charter, Lori Davis; Hennessy, Linda Bennett; Lyman Gilmore, Ginny Knott and Starr Truex; Scotten, Mary Jess Corkern; Deer Creek, Karen Goodwin; Gold Run, Sheila Randal; Nevada City Elementary, Linda Knight; Seven Hills, Cindy MacIntosh; Bear River, Dean Heward and Peggy Hubert; Nevada Union, K.C. Covert and Leslie Smith; Alta Sierra, Kerry Kelley; Cottage Hill, Nancy Follis; Magnolia, April Anderson; Pleasant Ridge, Nancy LaBarge; Pleasant Valley, Joelle Lake; Williams Ranch, Bill Krapfel; Ready Springs, Mike Pettengill; Grizzly Hill, Joan Little; Yuba River Charter, Carol Nimick; NCSA Charter, Asia Currie; Union Hill, Laura Allender; Nevada County Special Ed, Bonnie Lattin-Hensel.

The ACSA organization will be honoring outstanding administrators and school librarians on Thursday, March 21.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Grass Valley and Nevada County make The Union’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User