Alta Sierra Elementary honors |

Alta Sierra Elementary honors

Alta Sierra Elementary School

Honors, Fourth Quarter

Fourth grade Honor Roll

Leesa Baxter; Zachary Deyo; Tai Jella; Olivia Kirks; Logan Lowe; Carter Madsen; Quinn McCay; Wyatt Mitzel; Joshua Pugel; Emily Rice; Aidan Ginn; Camryn Blancarte; Emma Whitman; Erica Higley; Jack Herron; Jake VanWinkle; Jared Fernandez; Katie Barbao; Lincoln Zimmerman; Olivia Peterson; Olivia Scinto; Tony Bianchi; Tyler Nelsen; Vanessa Hillebrand; John Schlothauer.

Fourth grade Effort Award

Alice Morgan; Brandon Moore; Gavin Giusti; Carrigan Clapper.

Fifth grade Honor Roll

Shania Quimby; Matthew Collyer; Ariel Graves; Dominique Marek; Kristen Overton; Josh Mayer; Kenny Pease; Robbie Hildebrand; Jan Yonan; Ellen Vandervort; Tyler Toft; Jake Sypnicki; Rachael Price; Melanie O’Brien; Blake Nielsen; Sara Nelson; Alex Moses; Sean Albee; Grace Magni; Rachel Last; Sidnee Andersen; Nicholas Huiting; David Keaton; Sarah Boyer; Wesley Brassfield; Matthew Buntin; Trey Carlson; Jacob Davenport; Noelle Duerwald; Madeline Hansen; Stephen Hood; Annie Horne; Drew Judson; Marjorie Oxley; Camille Sanchez; Cody Sciacca; Jula Scott; Jared Skowronski; Alyssa Thompson; Nicholas Tracewell; Alexis Navo.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Grass Valley and Nevada County make The Union’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User


Graham Knaus: Closing the digital divide


The California State Association of Counties, the voice of California’s 58 counties, would like to thank Nevada County Supervisor Heidi Hall for her strong leadership in supporting broadband for all in the state budget.

See more