Welcome New Board Members! | TheUnion.com

Welcome New Board Members!

NOTE: The results of the election was also included in the GM report. So this is largely a duplicate.

The election results are in…
Our two new Board Members are Fred Peterson and Chris Martin
We are excited to announce our new Board Members and the 2015/2016 Board of Directors Officers are as followed:
Board President, Mike Rodriquez
Vice President, Betsy Ballard
Secretary, Fred Peterson
Treasurer, Robert Anderson
Remaining on the Board as Directors are Alice Siudzinski, Mark Bailey and Roger Stover.
Thank you Stan Oparowski and Michael Zemetra for your many years of service to our community as members of the Board of Directors.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Grass Valley and Nevada County make The Union’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User