2020 Officers and Committee Chairs Elected | TheUnion.com

2020 Officers and Committee Chairs Elected

KIM: plz do not use attached photos

At the November General Meeting, the following were elected to serve:

2020 Officers

Shelby McNamara, President

Sharon Rose, Vice President

Gudrun Zomerland, Secretary

Jody Faker, Treasurer/Membership

Dennis Dobbs, Past President

2020 Committee Chairs

Ron Ritcher, Easel Fax

Ken Santistevan and Ron Ritcher, Field Trips

Dennis Dobbs, Programs

Anita Morgan, Gallery @ the Oaks Curator

Christine Lisle, External Exhibits and Community Center Curator

Shelby McNamara, Publicity

Cathy Schaefer, LWW Art Tour

Cheri Merrifield, Art Flair

Ken Santistevan, Nevada County Arts Council Liaison

Next year will feature art lessons for LWW residents, the return of the Silent Auction, an art piece dedication for the Clubhouse and many more exciting projects and programs!

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Grass Valley and Nevada County make The Union’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User


Good Job


I guess I am getting old and grumpy. What is with the “good job” expression being so commonly used in very unexpected settings?

See more