Teacher grants awarded | TheUnion.com

Teacher grants awarded

The Nevada County Division of the California Retired Teachers Association has awarded 25 $100 grants this year to teachers in schools in Nevada County. Grant money may be used for supplies, activities, or in any way the recipient wishes that will benefit the students. The following is a list of the schools and teacher grant recipients:

Alta Sierra School, Kerry Kelley; Bear River High School, Trent Duffey; Bitney Prep High School, Daniel Elkin; Chicago Park Elementary, Amy Cimino; Clear Creek School, Helen Cope;Cottage Hill School, Erin Mitchell; Deer Creek School,Antonina Shumaker; Forest Charter School, Michelle Litton Ogaidi; Grizzly Hill School, Rachel Wegman; Lyman Gilmore School, Deb Plate and Esther Pearcy; Magnolia School, Jennifer Daniels; Margaret G. Scotten School, Laura Beyan;Nevada Union High School, Sara James and Beth Kesler; Ready Springs School, Erica Nichols (Smith);Seven Hills School, Tim Floyd; Silver Springs High School,Bethany Williams; Union Hill School, Michelle Larkins; Williams Ranch School, Melissa Conley; Alder Creek Middle School, Sarah Adams; Sierra Continuation High School, Trent Kirschner; Truckee High School, Courtney Shalvis; Truckee Elementary,Betsy DePew; Glenshire Elementary, Stacey Luna.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Grass Valley and Nevada County make The Union’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User