facebook tracking pixel Nevada County Fair’s Hall of Fame nominees now being accepted | TheUnion.com

Nevada County Fair’s Hall of Fame nominees now being accepted

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2006 inductees to the Nevada County Fair’s Hall of Fame.

“Recognizing outstanding service and dedication to Nevada County’s premier event, the Hall of Fame each year rewards exceptional commitment to the development and success of the Fair,” said Fair CEO Ed Scofield.

This is the 22nd year Hall of Fame recognitions will be given.

This year’s nomination deadline is May 1.

To nominate an individual anyone can write the candidate’s name and a brief summary of his or her contributions to the Fair or Fairgrounds. Previous Hall of Fame inductees have included Fair volunteers, exhibitors, and concessionaires.

In 2005 Ted Schaps was inducted into the Hall of Fame for his dedication to the Fair’s horse shows. Also selected last year were the David and Sharon Tobiassen Family, recognized for the entire family’s dedication to the Fair.

Nominations should be sent to Hall of Fame, Fairgrounds Office, P.O. Box 2687, Grass Valley CA 95945, or delivered to the Fairgrounds Office, 11228 McCourtney Road by the May 1 deadline. For more information on Hall of Fame nominations, call 273-6217.

The 2006 Nevada County Fair, which has a theme “Wild About Ewe!” will be Aug. 9-13.

1984 ” Malcolm Hammill, Henry Magonigal

1985 ” Phil & Johanna Personeni, Thomas Mulcahy

1986 ” Judge Vernon Stoll, Marian Ghidotti

1987 ” Loveta Hornsby

1988 ” Loyal C. Freeman, Edith Scott

1989 ” E. Jack Bixler

1990 ” Val & Lilly Belle Baima, Gail Gordon

1991 ” Leonard & Marilyn Prisk, Kenneth & Nina Maloney

1992 ” Lucille Dittl, Kenneth & Evelyn Casper

1993 ” Marge Carmen, Orin & Helen Brown

1994 ” Earll Shine, Don Schmidt

1995 ” Jerry Davis, Terry Luzmoor

1996 ” David Tobiassen, Jimmy & Janet Wolter

1997 ” Earl MacBoyle, Vivian Scofield

1998 ” Pearl & CL Glass, Jerry Oliver

1999 ” Jack & Susan Parnell, Oliver & Frances Milhous

2000 ” Joe “Canner” Wiley, Marvin & Irene Blagg

2001 ” C.K “Kay” Heffren, Darlene Moberg, Bob & Marge Paasch

2002 ” Sally Semas, Hap & Donna Warnke, Bob & Shirley Jauregui

2003 ” Pat Riley, Elsie Peard, Harold & Kay Mabes

2004 ” John Taylor, Jack & Barbra Patison

2005 ” David & Sharon Tobiassen Family, Ted Schaps

Source: Nevada County Fairgrounds

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Grass Valley and Nevada County make The Union’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.