Candidates filed to run |

Candidates filed to run

Nonpartisan Candidates

for June 6 primary election

(Last updated March 10)

Name Date declared

Superior Court Judge Office #1

Michael G. Colantuono, Penn Valley 2/17/06

Ray Shine, Grass Valley 2/22/06

Robert L. Litchfield, Jr., Auburn 2/23/06

Thomas M. Anderson, Nevada City 2/24/06

Timothy James Jensen, Grass Valley 3/10/06

Superior Court Judge Office #2

C. Anders Holmer, Truckee 2/15/06

Superior Court Judge Office #3

Robert L. Tamietti, Nevada City 2/22/06

Superintendent of Schools

Terence McAteer, Grass Valley 2/13/06

Supervisor District 3

John Spencer, Grass Valley 2/13/06

Terry Lamphier, Grass Valley 3/08/06

Supervisor District 4

Martin Harmon, Penn Valley 2/13/06

Hank Weston, Penn Valley 2/13/06

Gordon K. Beatie, Rough & Ready 2/16/06


Dale Flippin, Nevada City 2/13/06


Marcia L. Salter, Grass Valley 2/13/06

County Clerk-Recorder

Gregory J. Diaz, Grass Valley 2/15/06

Kathleen Smith, Nevada City 3/07/06

District Attorney

Clifford H. Newell, Nevada City 2/13/06

Sheriff-Coroner-Public Administrator

Keith Royal, Grass Valley 2/13/06

Treasurer-Tax Collector

E. Christina Dabis, Grass Valley 2/13/06

Source: Nevada County Elections Office

Visit for continuing election coverage.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Grass Valley and Nevada County make The Union’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User