21 QUESTIONS: Charis Warren | TheUnion.com
YOUR AD HERE »

21 QUESTIONS: Charis Warren

Age: 16

Town: Nevada City

My family: Mom; dad; sisters Destiny, 19, and Charity, 14; and brother Micah, 10.



School: I’m home-schooled.

Year: Eleventh.




My best subject: Economics.

The subject that I find hardest: Math.

My proudest moment: Getting my driver’s license.

What I was like when I was in kindergarten: Pretty good

How my friends would describe me: Nice.

If you knew only one thing about me, this is what it should be: That God is the most important thing in my life.

The one thing that always makes me laugh: My friends always make me laugh.

My favorite movie, and why: “Braveheart.” I just like the era of it. I like action movies.

The best book I’ve ever read and why: I don’t read that often.

My favorite music: “Third Day.”

My hobbies and interests: I like beadwork. I like camping and sail boarding.

The place I’d like most to visit: The ocean.

What I want to do with my life: Become a cosmetologist.

What I plan to do to reach my goals: Go to college.

The one thing I’d like to give the world: My friendship.

“21 Questions” appears each Saturday. To suggest a person under 21 to be profiled, call The Union newsroom at 273-9561.


Support Local Journalism


Support Local Journalism

Readers around Grass Valley and Nevada County make The Union’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

 

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User