Hospice of the Foothill presents Annual Dame Cicely Saunders Awards | TheUnion.com

Hospice of the Foothill presents Annual Dame Cicely Saunders Awards

Submitted by Chelle Wheatley
Pictured from left are 2019 Dame Cicely Saunders Award recipients Donna Brown, Ann Minnich, Larry Minnich, Dianne Fisher, Lonn Fisher and Jenene Sowell.
Submitted by Submitted by Chelle Wheatley

Hospice of the Foothills celebrated its Circle of Care donors with the annual Dame Cicely Saunders Awards on May 2. Invoking the name of the founder of the modern hospice movement, the 2019 Dame Cicely Saunders Awards recognize those who make possible Hospice of the Foothills’ mission to provide compassionate end-of-life support for patients, families and the community.

Awards were presented to recipients who have consistently demonstrated their commitment to the programs and services of Hospice of the Foothills through significant philanthropic support and service. This year’s honorees included the Leiter/Fisher family, Ann and Larry Minnich, Sierra Presbyterian Church, and Donna Brown, RN, CHPN, of Hospice of the Foothills.

Hospice of the Foothills is a nonprofit community-supported healthcare organization that has provided end-of-life hospice and palliative care to patients and families in western Nevada County and surrounding communities since 1979. For more information about their programs and services, or to make an online donation, visit http://www.hofo.org or call 530-272-5739.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.