Chairs selected for new Board of Supervisors |

Chairs selected for new Board of Supervisors

The chair and vice-chair of the Nevada County Board of Supervisors were selected this morning at their first meeting with the newly elected members.

Ted Owens was chosen to be the chair after being nominated by John Spencer. Nate Beason was selected as vice-chair after being nominated by Sue Horne.

For more on today’s board of supervisors meeting, read tomorrow’s The Union.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Grass Valley and Nevada County make The Union’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User