The Union Newspaper General Offices


The Union
464 Sutton Way
Grass Valley, CA 95945
Phone Number: (530) 273-9561



Main Departments


Website Help | Login problems
E-Mail: digitalsupport@theunion.com

Subscriptions and Circulation Services
Want to start a new subscription? Going on vacation?
Phone Number: (530) 273-9565
E-Mail: circulation@theunion.com

Display Advertising
Do you need to place a display ad in the newspaper or banner ad on this website? We can help you market your business!
Phone Number: (530) 273-9561

Classified Advertising
Need to place an ad in the classified section?
Phone Number: (530) 273-9567
E-Mail: classifieds@theunion.com

Editorial
Need to speak to a reporter? Have a story idea?
Phone Number: (530) 477-4249
Hot News Tip line: (530) 477-4272
E-Mail: letters@theunion.com

Publisher


Jim Hemig
Publisher
Phone Number: (530) 477-4299
E-Mail: jhemig@theunion.com

Advertising Production


Nathalia Carroll
Graphic Designer
Phone Number: (530) 477-4270
E-Mail: ncarroll@theunion.com

Camille Jauregui
Graphic Designer
Phone Number: (530) 477-4218
E-Mail: cjauregui@theunion.com

Julie Miller
Creative Services Supervisor
Phone Number: (530) 477-4245
E-Mail: jmiller@theunion.com

Kim Ward
Graphic Designer
Phone Number: (530) 477-4221
E-Mail: kimw@theunion.com

Advertising Retail


Scott Conley
Account Manager
Phone Number: (530) 477-4201
E-Mail: sconley@theunion.com

Mary Anne Davis
Events & Sponsorship Manager | Home & Garden Show | Paint the Town Pink
Phone Number: (530) 477-4241
E-Mail: mdavis@theunion.com

Stephanie Azevedo
Major/National Account Manager
Phone: (530) 477-4248
E-Mail: sazevedo@theunion.com

Stacy Bosworth
Account Manager
Phone: (530) 477-4260
E-mail: sbosworth@theunion.com

Jodi Jannings
Account Manager
Phone Number: (530) 477-4204
E-Mail: jjannings@theunion.com

Gabrielle Irvin
Special Sections Manager / Account Manager
Phone Number: (530) 477-4237
E-Mail: girvin@theunion.com

Emelia Marini
Digital Advertising Manager & Account Manager
Phone Number: (530) 477-4242
E-Mail: emarini@theunion.com

Melissa Rhoden
Sales / Operations Administrator / Obituaries
Phone Number: (530) 477-4268
E-Mail: mrhoden@theunion.com

Shawn Ryley
Account Manager
Phone Number: (530)477-4809
E-Mail: sryley@theunion.com

Julia Stidham
Director of Creative Marketing
Phone Number: (530) 477-4243
E-Mail: jstidham@theunion.com

Chad Wingo
Account Manager
Phone Number: (530) 477-4209
E-Mail: cwingo@theunion.com

Advertising Services


Sara Carver
Customer Service/Advertising Assistant
Phone Number: (530) 477-4255
E-Mail: scarver@theunion.com

Classifieds


E-Mail: classifieds@theunion.com

Leslie Robbins
Classified Sales Consultant
Phone Number: (530) 477-4225
E-Mail: lrobbins@theunion.com

Betsy Hunter
Cashier / Legal Notices
Phone Number: (530) 273-9561
E-Mail: bhunter@theunion.com

Cindy Noori
Classified Sales Consultant
Phone Number: (530) 477-4208
E-Mail: cnoori@theunion.com

Distribution


Keith Hagen
Packaging Clerk/Dock Supervisor

Riley Hale
Machine Operator

Emily Hibler
Machine Operator

Kim Kekoni
Machine Operator

Tim Lauer
Night Packaging Manager
Phone Number: (530) 477-4279
E-Mail: tlauer@theunion.com

Brady Lazalier
Machine Operator

Sean Miller
Machine Operator

Aaron Penn
Night Assistant Supervisor
E-Mail: apenn@theunion.com

Rich Scofield
Day Packaging Dept. Supervisor
Phone Number: (530) 477-4263
E-Mail: rscofield@theunion.com

Billy Watkins
Machine Operator

Editorial


Brian Hamilton
Editor
Phone Number: (530) 477-4249
E-Mail: brianh@theunion.com

Brett Bentley
Features Editor | Prospector Entertainment Editor
Phone Number: (530) 477-4219
E-Mail: bbentley@theunion.com

Keri Brenner
Staff Writer
Phone Number: (530) 477-4239
E-Mail: kbrenner@theunion.com

Dave Brooksher
Staff Writer
Phone Number: (530) 477-4230
E-Mail: dbrooksher@theunion.com

Cory Fisher
Community News Reporter
Phone Number: (530) 477-4203
E-Mail: cfisher@theunion.com

Ivan Natividad
Staff Writer
Phone number (530) 477-4236
E-mail: inatividad@theunion.com

Walter Ford
Sports Editor
Phone Number: (530) 477-4232
E-Mail: wford@theunion.com

Liz Kellar
City Editor / Senior Staff Writer
Phone Number: (530) 477-4229
E-Mail: lkellar@theunion.com

Samantha Sullivan
Copy Editor
Phone Number: 477-4233
E-Mail: ssullivan@theunion.com

Kim Midboe
Copy Editor
Phone Number: (530) 477-4251
E-Mail: kmidboe@theunion.com

Bryan Demain
Copy Editor
Phone Number: (530) 477-4231
E-Mail: bdemain@theunion.com

Business Office


Sharla Cartzdafner
Human Resources Director
Phone Number: (530) 477-4227
E-Mail: sharlac@theunion.com

Becky Dirk
Finance Director
Phone Number: (530) 477-4222
E-Mail: bdirk@theunion.com

Pasha Aryku
Senior Accountant
Phone Number: (530) 477-4224
E-Mail: paryku@theunion.com

Megan Miller
Senior Accountant
Phone Number: (530) 477-4220
E-Mail: memiller@theunion.com

Photo


John Hart
Photographer
Phone Number: (530) 477-4256
E-Mail: jhart@theunion.com

Prepress


Tommy Confer
Prepress Pagination
Phone Number: (530) 477-4216
E-Mail: tommyc@theunion.com

Rich Stowe
Prepress Specialist
Phone Number: (530) 477-4250
E-Mail: rstowe@theunion.com

Press


Bert Arnold
Press Operator

Lee Brant
Production Director
Phone Number: (530) 477-4202
E-Mail: lbrant@theunion.com

Ryan Cox
Press Operator

Jason Hagen
Press Operator
E-Mail: jhagen@theunion.com

Bill Mumpower
Press Operator
E-Mail: bmumpower@theunion.com

PressWorks Community Press | Job Work



Commercial Printing!
Newsletters, flyers, inserts, postcards and more!
Contact your advertising account manager or Melissa at (530) 477-4268
E-Mail: lbrant@theunion.com

Subscriptions | Circulation


Elizabeth Baldwin
Subscriptions & Circulation Director
Phone Number: (530) 477-4214
E-Mail: ebaldwin@theunion.com

Scott Coffey

Circulation Operations Manager
Phone Number: (530) 477-4278
E-Mail: scoffey@theunion.com

Keith Hagen
Distribution Coordinator
Phone Number: (530) 477-4210
E-Mail: khagen@theunion.com

Charlene Lowenstein
Customer Service Representative
Phone Number: (530) 477-4215
E-Mail: clowenstein@theunion.com

Chris Nichols
Home Delivery / Customer Service Manager
Phone Number: (530) 477-4271
E-Mail: chrisn@theunion.com

Katherine Christian
Customer Service Representative
Phone Number: (530) 477-4212
E-Mail: kchristian@theunion.com

Heidi Cunningham
Customer Service Representative
Phone Number: (530) 477-4282
E-Mail: hcunningham@theunion.com

Website Technology


Need help? digitalsupport@theunion.com

Web Master
E-Mail: webmaster@theunion.com

Having problems with your login or password?
Website password hotline
: (530) 273-9565
Login support email: digitalsupport@theunion.com


Online Project Manager
Phone Number: 530-477-4257
E-Mail: tomh@theunion.com