General Offices


The Union
464 Sutton Way
Grass Valley, CA 95945
Phone Number: (530) 273-9561

Main Departments


Website Help | Login problems
E-Mail: digitalsupport@theunion.com

Subscription Services
Phone Number: (530) 273-9565
E-Mail: circulation@theunion.com

Classified Advertising
Phone Number: (530) 273-9567
E-Mail: classifieds@theunion.com

Editorial
Phone Number: (530) 477-4249
Hot News Tip line: (530) 477-4272
E-Mail: letters@theunion.com

Publisher


Jim Hemig
Publisher
Phone Number: (530) 477-4299
E-Mail: jhemig@theunion.com

Advertising Production


Nathalia Carroll
Graphic Designer
Phone Number: (530) 477-4270
E-Mail: ncarroll@theunion.com

Julie Miller
Creative Services Supervisor
Phone Number: (530) 477-4245
E-Mail: jmiller@theunion.com

Kim Ward
Graphic Designer
Phone Number: (530) 477-4221
E-Mail: kimw@theunion.com

Advertising Retail


Scott Conley
Account Manager
Phone Number: (530) 477-4201
E-Mail: sconley@theunion.com

Mary Anne Davis
Events & Sponsorship Manager | Home & Garden Show | Paint the Town Pink
Phone Number: (530) 477-4241
E-Mail: mdavis@theunion.com

Jodi Jannings
Account Manager
Phone Number: (530) 477-4204
E-Mail: jjannings@theunion.com

Emelia Marini
Digital Advertising Manager & Account Manager
Phone Number: (530) 477-4242
E-Mail: emarini@theunion.com

Melissa Rhoden
Sales/Operations Administrator/Obituaries
Phone Number: (530) 477-4268
E-Mail: mrhoden@theunion.com

Shawn Ryley
Account Manager
Phone Number: (530)477-4809
E-Mail: sryley@theunion.com

Julia Stidham
Director of Creative Marketing
Phone Number: (530) 477-4243
E-Mail: jstidham@theunion.com

Chad Wingo
Account Manager
Phone Number: (530) 477-4209
E-Mail: cwingo@theunion.com

Advertising Services


Gabrielle Irvin
Advertising Customer Service
Phone Number: (530) 477-4255
E-Mail: girvin@theunion.com


Shavati Karki-Pearl

Special Sections Manager & Non-Profit Advertising
Phone Number: (530) 477-4237
E-Mail: skarkipearl@theunion.com

Classifieds


E-Mail: classifieds@theunion.com

Joan Gilman
Classified Sales Consultant
Phone Number: (530) 477-4225
E-Mail: jgilman@theunion.com

Betsy Hunter
Cashier / Legal Notices
Phone Number: (530) 273-9561
E-Mail: bhunter@theunion.com

Cindy Noori
Classified Sales Consultant
Phone Number: (530) 477-4208
E-Mail: cnoori@theunion.com

Distribution


Keith Hagen
Packaging Clerk/Dock Supervisor

Riley Hale
Machine Operator

Emily Hibler
Machine Operator

Kim Kekoni
Machine Operator

Tim Lauer
Night Packaging Manager
Phone Number: (530) 477-4279
E-Mail: tlauer@theunion.com

Brady Lazalier
Machine Operator

Sean Miller
Machine Operator

Aaron Penn
Night Assistant Supervisor
E-Mail: apenn@theunion.com

Rich Scofield
Day Packaging Dept. Supervisor
Phone Number: (530) 477-4263
E-Mail: rscofield@theunion.com

Billy Watkins
Machine Operator

Editorial


Brian Hamilton
Editor
Phone Number: (530) 477-4249
E-Mail: brianh@theunion.com

Brett Bentley
Features Editor | Prospector Entertainment Editor
Phone Number: (530) 477-4219
E-Mail: bbentley@theunion.com

Keri Brenner
Staff Writer
Phone Number: (530) 477-4239
E-Mail: kbrenner@theunion.com

Dave Brooksher
Staff Writer
Phone Number: (530) 477-4230
E-Mail: dbrooksher@theunion.com

Cory Fisher
Community News Reporter
Phone Number: (530) 477-4203
E-Mail: cfisher@theunion.com

Walter Ford
Sports Editor
Phone Number: (530) 477-4232
E-Mail: wford@theunion.com

Liz Kellar
City Editor / Senior Staff Writer
Phone Number: (530) 477-4229
E-Mail: lkellar@theunion.com

Tom Leyde
Copy Editor
Phone Number: 477-4232
E-Mail: tleyde@theunion.com

Kim Midboe
Copy Editor
Phone Number: (530) 477-4251
E-Mail: kmidboe@theunion.com

Cynthia Robertson
Copy Editor
Phone Number: (530) 477-4233
E-Mail: crobertson@theunion.com

Business Office


Elizabeth Baldwin
Senior Accountant
Phone Number: (530) 477-4220
E-Mail: ebaldwin@theunion.com

Sharla Cartzdafner
Human Resources Director
Phone Number: (530) 477-4227
E-Mail: sharlac@theunion.com

Becky Dirk
Finance Director
Phone Number: (530) 477-4222
E-Mail: bdirk@theunion.com

Pasha Aryku
Senior Accountant
Phone Number: (530) 477-4224
E-Mail: paryku@theunion.com

Photo


John Hart
Photographer
Phone Number: (530) 477-4256
E-Mail: jhart@theunion.com

Prepress


Tommy Confer
Prepress Pagination
Phone Number: (530) 477-4216
E-Mail: tommyc@theunion.com

Rich Stowe
Prepress Specialist
Phone Number: (530) 477-4250
E-Mail: rstowe@theunion.com

Press


Bert Arnold
Press Operator

Lee Brant
Production Director
Phone Number: (530) 477-4202
E-Mail: lbrant@theunion.com

Ryan Cox
Press Operator

Ernie Evans
Press Operator
Phone Number: (530) 477-4217

Jason Hagen
Press Operator
E-Mail: jhagen@theunion.com

Bill Mumpower
Press Operator
E-Mail: bmumpower@theunion.com

PressWorks Community Press



Commercial Printing!
Newsletters, flyers, inserts, postcards and more!
Contact your advertising account manager or Melissa at (530) 477-4268
E-Mail: lbrant@theunion.com

Subscriptions | Circulation


Scott Coffey
Circulation Operations Manager
Phone Number: (530) 477-4278
E-Mail: scoffey@theunion.com

Keith Hagen
Distribution Coordinator
Phone Number: (530) 477-4210
E-Mail: khagen@theunion.com

Charlene Lowenstein
Customer Service Representative
Phone Number: (530) 477-4215
E-Mail: clowenstein@theunion.com

Megan Miller
Distribution Coordinator
Phone Number: (530) 477-4218
E-Mail: memiller@theunion.com

Chris Nichols
Home Delivery / Customer Service Manager
Phone Number: (530) 477-4271
E-Mail: chrisn@theunion.com

Summer Peters
Customer Service Representative
Phone Number: (530) 477-4282
E-Mail: speters@theunion.com

Website Technology


Web Master
E-Mail: webmaster@theunion.com

Tom Harbert
Online Project Manager
Web page I'm recently excited about: "What to expect in SEO in the coming months" by Matt Cutts
Phone Number: 530-477-4257
E-Mail: tomh@theunion.com